Welcome to 車輪薦 / Canadian Auto Review, our online lifestyle magazine filled with automotive test drives, gear reviews, and stunning photographs. We're also the first Canadian automotive website in North America to offer content in both English and Chinese. With over 25 years of journalism experience and as a member of the Automotive Journalist Association of Canada (AJAC), I hope you enjoy our material. Be sure to follow us on Facebook, Instagram, and Twitter for daily updates! - CHIEF EDITOR

 


 

  
    RECENT ARTICLES


 

Review: 2017 Land Rover Discovery HSE Luxury Td6

 

Diesel or gasoline? That is the question.

 

Dec 12, 2017 / Calvin Chan

 

 

 


 


 

First Look: 2018 Porsche 911 Carrera T

 

Less is more.

 

Dec 11, 2017 / Don Cheng

 

 

 


 


 

Exhaust Notes: 2005 BMW M5 (E60)

 

This is the V10 that sang its way into our hearts. Have a listen to the shrieking 500-hp E60 M5 here as we snake our way through Portugal.

 

Dec 8, 2017 / Calvin Chan

 

 


 


 

First Drive: 2018 Buick Enclave

 

A revision long overdue, yet the new Enclave hits all the high points, keeps its core values, and lives up to its five-star reputation of having one of the quietest interiors in the industry.

 

Dec 7, 2017 / Calvin Chan

 

 


 


 

First Drive: 2018 BMW i3s

 

The most fun that can be had behind the wheel of an EV.

 

Dec 5, 2017 / Calvin Chan

 

 

 

 


 


 

First Drive: 2018 BMW M5

 

The spirit of the original lives on.

 

Dec 3, 2017 / Calvin Chan

 

 

 

 

 


 


 

Exhaust Notes: 2018 BMW M5

 

Watch and listen as we tackle the serpentine roads snaking through the hills of Lisbon. What a noise!

 

Dec 3, 2017 / Calvin Chan

 

 

 

 


 


 

First Look: 2019 Mercedes-Benz CLS 450

 

The original four-door coupe is back, this time with an electrifying vengeance.

 

Nov 30, 2017 / Calvin Chan

 

 


 


 

First Look: 2019 BMW i8 Roadster

 

With the deletion of the rear seats and roof, the i8 Roadster shows us that less is more.

 

Nov 30, 2017 / Calvin Chan

 

 

 

 


 


 

Review: 2018 RAM 1500 Limited Tungsten Edition

 

The muscle car of pickup trucks.

 

Nov 29, 2017 / Calvin Chan

 

 

 


 


 

First Look: 2019 Lincoln Nautilus

 

The mid-size MKX gets a new name and a new face.

 

Nov 28, 2017 / Don Cheng

 

 

 

 


 


 

Review: 2018 BMW M240i Coupe

 

A rare treat.

 

Nov 24, 2017 / Calvin Chan

 

 

 

 

 


 


 

Review: 2018 Honda Fit Sport

 

Back to the basics.

 

Nov 20, 2017 / Calvin Chan

 

 

 

 

 


 


 

Review: 2017 Infiniti Q60

 

Out with the old, and in with the new.

 

Nov 15, 2017 / Don Cheng

 

 

 

 

 

 

 




 

 


 

Review: 2018 Jaguar F-Type 400 Sport

 

The sweet spot in the F-Type lineup.

 

Nov 14, 2017 / Calvin Chan

 

 

 


 


 

Exhaust Notes: 2018 Jaguar F-Type 400 Sport

 

Headphones in, volume up. Here is a feral exhaust montage of the insane F-Type, with pops, bangs, and howls from its supercharged V6 engine.

 

Nov 14, 2017 / Calvin Chan

 

 


 


 

First Drive: 2018 Hyundai Accent

 

The cult following.

 

Nov 13, 2017 / Calvin Chan

 

 

 

 

 


 


 

Review: 2018 Jaguar XE S

 

A supercharged rocket with enough British charm to make us to overlook its many shortcomings.

 

Nov 1, 2017 / Calvin Chan

 

 

 

 


 


 

Review: 2018 Nissan 370Z NISMO

 

One of the most analog and involving sports cars we’ve driven this year - a refreshing experience in such a digitized world.

 

Oct 30, 2017 / Calvin Chan

 

 

 


 


 

Exhaust Notes: 2018 Nissan 370Z NISMO

 

The 370Z finally gets a proper exhaust system to make it scream like a race car. Proper. Have a listen here!

 

Oct 30, 2017 / Calvin Chan

 

 


 


 

Review: 2017 Mercedes-AMG E 43 4MATIC Sedan

 

Aiming for the sweet spot of performance and comfort.

 

Oct 24, 2017 / Calvin Chan

 

 


 

 


 

    INSTAGRAM




    TWITTER

 




 

SEARCH BY MANUFACTURER