Welcome to 車輪薦 / Canadian Auto Review, our online lifestyle magazine filled with automotive test drives, gear reviews, and stunning photographs. We're also the first Canadian automotive website in North America to offer content in both English and Chinese. With over 25 years of journalism experience and as a member of the Automotive Journalist Association of Canada (AJAC), I hope you enjoy our material. Be sure to follow us on Facebook, Instagram, and Twitter for daily updates! - CHIEF EDITOR

 


 

  
    RECENT ARTICLES


 

First Look: 2019 Lamborghini Urus

 

Yeah, we never thought it would happen either.

 

Jan 21, 2018 / Sammy Chan

 

 

 

 

 


 


 

Review: 2018 Volkswagen Golf R

 

Refreshed sheetmetal, a 7-speed DSG, and a larger infotainment system round off the revisions for 2018.

 

Jan 15, 2018 / Calvin Chan

 

 

 


 


 

Review: 2018 Volkswagen Passat 2.0 TSI R-Line

 

Best to look elsewhere.

 

Jan 12, 2018 / Calvin Chan

 

 

 


 


 

Review: 2018 Volkswagen Atlas Execline

 

The Atlas may be short on performance and ride comfort but it just about delivers on every other front.

 

Jan 10, 2018 / Calvin Chan

 

 


 


 

Review: 2017 Dodge Charger Daytona 392

 

Loud and proud.

 

Jan 9, 2018 / Don Cheng

 

 

 


 


 

Review: MotoMaster Winter Edge

 

MotoMaster's new winter tire impressed us with its quiet on-road performance, grip on snowy terrain, and attractive price point.

 

Jan 8, 2018 / Calvin Chan

 

 

 


 


 

Review: 2018 Volkswagen Golf GTI Autobahn

 

The GTI just keeps getting better and makes it harder to justify the premium for the R.

 

Jan 4, 2018 / Calvin Chan

 

 


 


 

Review: 2018 MINI Cooper S E Countryman ALL4

 

Sacrificing soul for electric power.

 

Jan 3, 2018 / Calvin Chan

 

 

 


 


 

Review: 2018 Subaru Outback 3.6R Premier

 

A versatile and functional SUV-like wagon, or wagon-like SUV, whatever you want to call it.

 

Jan 2, 2018 / Calvin Chan

 

 

 

 




 

 


 

First Drive: 2018 Honda Clarity PHEV

 

Honda’s vanguard into electrification impresses us with its smooth powertrain, top shelf build quality, and a competitive electric range of 76 km.

 

Dec 18, 2017 / Calvin Chan

 

 


 


 

Review: 2018 Jaguar F-Pace 20d

 

The diesel may have its uses and benefits, but it is hard to recommend unless fuel efficiency is of paramount importance.

 

Dec 14, 2017 / Calvin Chan

 

 

 


 


 

Review: 2018 Infiniti Q50 3.0t Sport AWD

 

A four-door athlete that values comfort and straight-line speed over handling and driver involvement.

 

Dec 13, 2017 / Calvin Chan

 

 


 


 

Review: 2017 Land Rover Discovery HSE Luxury Td6

 

Diesel or gasoline? That is the question.

 

Dec 12, 2017 / Calvin Chan

 

 

 


 


 

First Look: 2018 Porsche 911 Carrera T

 

Less is more.

 

Dec 11, 2017 / Don Cheng

 

 

 


 


 

Exhaust Notes: 2005 BMW M5 (E60)

 

This is the V10 that sang its way into our hearts. Have a listen to the shrieking 500-hp E60 M5 here as we snake our way through Portugal.

 

Dec 8, 2017 / Calvin Chan

 

 


 


 

First Drive: 2018 Buick Enclave

 

A revision long overdue, yet the new Enclave hits all the high points, keeps its core values, and lives up to its five-star reputation of having one of the quietest interiors in the industry.

 

Dec 7, 2017 / Calvin Chan

 

 


 


 

First Drive: 2018 BMW i3s

 

The most fun that can be had behind the wheel of an EV.

 

Dec 5, 2017 / Calvin Chan

 

 

 

 


 


 

First Drive: 2018 BMW M5

 

The spirit of the original lives on.

 

Dec 3, 2017 / Calvin Chan

 

 

 

 

 


 


 

Exhaust Notes: 2018 BMW M5

 

Watch and listen as we tackle the serpentine roads snaking through the hills of Lisbon. What a noise!

 

Dec 3, 2017 / Calvin Chan

 

 

 

 


 


 

First Look: 2019 Mercedes-Benz CLS 450

 

The original four-door coupe is back, this time with an electrifying vengeance.

 

Nov 30, 2017 / Calvin Chan

 

 


 


 

First Look: 2019 BMW i8 Roadster

 

With the deletion of the rear seats and roof, the i8 Roadster shows us that less is more.

 

Nov 30, 2017 / Calvin Chan

 

 

 

 


 

 


 

    INSTAGRAM




    TWITTER

 




 

SEARCH BY MANUFACTURER