Welcome to 車輪薦 / Canadian Auto Review, our online lifestyle magazine filled with automotive test drives, gear reviews, and stunning photographs. We're also the first Canadian automotive website in North America to offer content in both English and Chinese. With over 25 years of journalism experience and as a member of the Automotive Journalist Association of Canada (AJAC), I hope you enjoy our material. Be sure to follow us on Facebook, Instagram, and Twitter for daily updates! - CHIEF EDITOR

 


 


    RECENT ARTICLES


 

Review: 2016 Mazda CX-9 Signature [CHINESE]

 

Mazda's popular full-size crossover finally gets an update with attractive sheetmetal, a lavishly decorated interior, and powertrain changes.

 

September 22, 2016 / Sammy Chan

 

 


 


 

Review: 2017 Nissan 370Z

 

It’s an end of an era for the Z, but it is one that we certainly won’t forget.

 

September 21, 2016 / Don Cheng

 

 

 

 


 


 

Untapped: 2016 BMW M2

 

A new mini-video series showcasing the sights, sounds, and details of showstopping vehicles. This week we're focusing our senses on the highly anticipated BMW M2.

 

September 20, 2016 / Karston Chong

 

 


 


 

Project 1: Track Day with Alpha Motorsports

 

Alpha Motorsports invited us out to a private track day to show us what they're really all about - the enthusiast.

 

September 19, 2016 / Don Cheng

 

 

 

 




 

 


 

Feature: Pennzoil Joyride Tundra

 

The third official installment into the mini-movie Joyride series focuses on a BMW M6 tackling the frigid tundra in the Canadian Rockies.

 

September 19, 2016 / Calvin Chan

 

 

 


 


 

Review: 2017 Cadillac CT6 [CHINESE]

 

Can Cadillac's new flagship luxury sedan really match up to the established offerings from Germany?

 

September 15, 2016 / Sammy Chan

 

 


 


 

Review: 2017 Fiat 124 Spider

 

More than just a rebadged Miata.

 

September 14, 2016 / Calvin Chan

 

 

 

 

 


 


 

Review: 2016 Mazda MX-5

 

Purchasing an MX-5 is a visceral decision. The moment the top drops and you hit the engine start button, all of the irrationality behind the Miata ethos disappears.

 

September 13, 2016 / Don Cheng

 

 


 


 

Review: 2017 BMW X4 M40i

 

It may not be the most practical or the most affordable SUV but it is one of the more compelling examples that combines every aspect that buyers look for into one appealing package.

 

September 12, 2016 / Calvin Chan

 

 


 


 

Exhaust Notes: 2017 BMW X4 M40i

 

Headphones in, volume up. Here is a video montage of the X4 M40i to showcase the burbles from the exhaust on overrun.

 

September 12, 2016 / Calvin Chan

 

 


 


 

Review: 2017 Mercedes-Benz C300 4MATIC Coupe [CHINESE]

 

Sleeker, smoother, and better looking than its predecessor, the new C 300 Coupe aims for the heart of the luxury two-door market.

 

September 9, 2016 / Victor Luk

 

 


 


 

Event: Ford Driving Technology

 

Pothole mitigation, trailering assist, and SYNC 3 Connect are just some of the new and innovative features that Ford is proudly showcasing in their lineup of vehicles.

 

September 8, 2016 / Stephen Spyropoulos

 

 


 


 

Review: 2016 Volkswagen Beetle Dune

 

All style and no substance? We take a closer look at this special edition Beetle that pays homage to the Baja Bugs of yore.

 

September 7, 2016 / Calvin Chan

 

 


 


 

Review: 2016 Mazda MX-5 GT Automatic

 

Is it pure sacrilege to have a car with this kind of ethos paired with a torque converter?

 

September 6, 2016 / Stephen Spyropoulos

 

 


 

 


 

    INSTAGRAM




    TWITTER

 



 

SEARCH BY MANUFACTURER