Welcome to 車輪薦 / Canadian Auto Review, our online lifestyle magazine filled with automotive test drives, gear reviews, and stunning photographs. We're also the first Canadian automotive website in North America to offer content in both English and Chinese. With over 25 years of journalism experience and as a member of the Automotive Journalist Association of Canada (AJAC), I hope you enjoy our material. Be sure to follow us on Facebook, Instagram, and Twitter for daily updates! - CHIEF EDITOR

 


 

  
    RECENT ARTICLES


 

Review: 2018 Volkswagen Tiguan

 

Is bigger always better?

 

Oct 19, 2017 / Calvin Chan

 

 

 

 

 


 


 

Review: 2018 BMW 440i xDrive

 

The changes for 2018 don’t add much emotional value or appeal, but that doesn’t stop this versatile four-seater coupe from being one of our favourites.

 

Oct 18, 2017 / Calvin Chan

 

 

 


 


 

Exhaust Notes: 2018 BMW 440i xDrive

 

Headphones in, volume up. The pops and bangs that come out of the M Performance Exhaust turn your neighbourhood into a firing range.

 

Oct 18, 2017 / Calvin Chan

 

 


 


 

BMW debuts the X7 iPerformance and M5 in the heart of Toronto

 

We check out BMW's new three-row SUV Concept, the 600-hp M5, and the pop-up shop they've created in the heart of the financial district.

 

Oct 17, 2017 / Calvin Chan

 

 


 


 

Review: 2018 Lexus LC 500h

 

The world’s sexiest Playstation controller.

 

Oct 16, 2017 / Calvin Chan

 

 

 

 

 


 


 

Exhaust Notes: 2018 Lexus LC 500h

 

Headphones in, volume up. While the LC 500h may sound decent from the cabin, the "real" soundtrack from the outside is rather forgettable. Have a listen!

 

Oct 16, 2017 / Calvin Chan

 

 


 


 

Review: 2017 Volkswagen e-Golf

 

Forget diesels or gasoline, this is the Golf to get.

 

Oct 12, 2017 / Calvin Chan

 

 

 

 

 

 

 




 

 


 

First Ride: 2017 Ford GT

 

We get flung around Calabogie in a 650-hp Ford supercar. What's there not to like?

 

Oct 11, 2017 / Don Cheng

 

 

 

 


 


 

Review: 2018 BMW M760Li xDrive

 

Why we think the M760Li is viable alternative to the Rolls-Royce Ghost.

 

Oct 11, 2017 / Calvin Chan

 

 

 

 


 


 

First Drive: 2018 Honda Accord
[中文]

 

This is the mid-size family sedan to beat.

 

Oct 10, 2017 / Sammy Chan

 

 

 


 


 

Event: The Art of Performance Tour with Jaguar Land Rover

 

The driving experience that will satiate your JLR curiosity.

 

Oct 9, 2017 / Calvin Chan

 

 


 


 

First Look: 2018 Rolls-Royce Phantom VIII

 

How do you perfect perfection? Rolls-Royce knows the secret.

 

Oct 5, 2017 / Calvin Chan

 

 


 


 

Review: 2017 Honda Civic Type R

 

A herculean missile that defies front-wheel drive tradition.

 

Oct 4, 2017 / Calvin Chan

 

 

 

 


 


 

Exhaust Notes: 2017 Honda Civic Type R

 

While turbocharging a motor has many perks, the one sacrifice is exhaust noise, and there isn’t much of it here. Have a listen to the new Type R.

 

Oct 4, 2017 / Calvin Chan

 

 


 


 

Review: 2017 Honda Civic Si Sedan [中文]

 

Four-door fun.

 

Oct 3, 2017 / Sammy Chan

 

 

 


 


 

Review: 2017 Subaru BRZ Inazuma Edition

 

The BRZ receives a jolt of adrenaline in Subaru's latest special edition model.

 

Oct 2, 2017 / Don Cheng

 

 


 


 

First Drive: 2018 Chevrolet Traverse

 

The Traverse plays it safe with its latest revision, offering just enough spice and space to make it a compelling choice for large families.

 

Sept 27, 2017 / Calvin Chan

 

 


 


 

Review: 2017 Honda Civic Si Coupe

 

The newly turbocharged Civic Si has its moments but it ultimately lacks the drama and excitement that made me fall in love with its rivals.

 

Sept 26, 2017 / Calvin Chan

 

 


 


 

Exhaust Notes: 2017 Honda Civic Si Coupe

 

Headphones in, volume up. Here is an exhaust montage of the turbocharged Civic Si. Does the turbo negatively affect the exhaust noise? Sí señor.

 

Sept 26, 2017 / Calvin Chan

 

 


 

 


 

    INSTAGRAM




    TWITTER

 




 

SEARCH BY MANUFACTURER