Welcome to 車輪薦 / Canadian Auto Review, our online lifestyle magazine filled with automotive test drives, gear reviews, and stunning photographs. We're also the first Canadian automotive website in North America to offer content in both English and Chinese. With over 25 years of journalism experience and as a member of the Automotive Journalist Association of Canada (AJAC), I hope you enjoy our material. Be sure to follow us on Facebook, Instagram, and Twitter for daily updates! - CHIEF EDITOR

 


 

  
    RECENT ARTICLES


 

Review: 2016 Dodge Challenger R/T with Mopar Upgrades

 

While other brands transformed their muscle cars into sports cars, Dodge has stayed true to its origins of an all-American muscle car.

 

December 5, 2016 / Don Cheng

 

 


 


 

Review: 2017 Volkswagen Golf R

 

Why we think the Golf R is better than the Ford Focus RS and Subaru WRX STI.

 

December 1, 2016 / Calvin Chan

 

 

 

 


 


 

Review: 2017 Subaru BRZ

 

The formula of front engine and RWD has always been the golden standard of a great sports car, and when it is brought to the level where most people can afford it, we praise it.

 

November 30, 2016 / Don Cheng

 

 


 


 

Review: 2017 Infiniti QX30 AWD Premium

 

Filling in the gaps, one GLA at a time.

 

November 29, 2016 / Calvin Chan

 

 

 


 


 

Review: 2017 Jaguar F-Pace S [CHINESE]

 

Jaguar's most important vehicle of the decade hits all the right notes.

 

November 28, 2016 / Sammy Chan

 

 


 


 

Review: 2017 Jaguar F-Type S Convertible

 

The manual-spec F-Type is rewarding to drive and provides one cohesive and engaging driving experience that demands constant driver input.

 

November 24, 2016 / Don Cheng

 

 


 


 

Untapped: 2017 Jaguar F-Type S Convertible

 

A new mini-video series showcasing the sights, sounds, and details of showstopping vehicles. This week we're focusing our senses on the F-Type.

 

November 24, 2016 / Karston Chong

 

 


 


 

Review: 2017 Subaru WRX Sport Tech CVT

 

If you are looking for a sporty four-door AWD sedan but can’t be hassled with the trouble of shifting your own gears, check out the CVT.

 

November 23, 2016 / Calvin Chan

 

 


 


 

First Drive: 2017 Nissan GT-R

 

Don’t be fooled by the GT-R's recent upgrades to control its civility. Godzilla has still got bite.

 

November 22, 2016 / Calvin Chan

 

 

 

 

 

 




 

 


 

First Drive: 2017 Subaru Impreza [CHINESE]

 

Riding on a brand new platform, the Impreza sedan and hatchback ace fuel economy, handling, and packaging.

 

November 21, 2016 / Sammy Chan

 

 


 


 

Review: 2017 Mercedes-Benz
C 300 4MATIC Coupe

 

As long as you’re careful with the options list, the C 300 Coupe is a smartly packaged vehicle for those who enjoy luxury with only two doors.

 

November 17, 2016 / Calvin Chan

 

 


 


 

Review: 2017 BMW i3

 

A quirky urban dweller that provides an effective cruising range with impressive road manners, a beautifully laid-out cabin, and one hell of a government rebate.

 

November 16, 2016 / Stephen Spyropoulos

 

 


 


 

Review: 2016 Honda Civic Coupe Touring

 

The Civic Coupe sacrifices a hefty amount of practicality for sleeker looks and extra sporting feel over the four-door Sedan.

 

November 15, 2016 / Don Cheng

 

 


 


 

Review: 2017 Mercedes-Benz
E 300 4MATIC

 

The E-Class is at the forefront of an audacious self-driving war, but it’s just a cherry on top of what is otherwise, a wonderfully crafted mid-size sedan.

 

November 14, 2016 / Calvin Chan

 

 


 


 

First Drive: 2017 Buick Envision

 

Buick's China-made compact SUV caters towards those who care more about enjoying the subtleties of luxury rather than the art of flaunting it to their neighbours.

 

November 10, 2016 / Calvin Chan

 

 


 

 


 

    INSTAGRAM




    TWITTER

 



 

SEARCH BY MANUFACTURER